Why Buying From A Smoke Shop Is Not A Good Idea


It may seem intimidating at first, but the best items in vaping are found here.
It may seem intimidating at first, but the best items in vaping are found here.

Smoke shops are everywhere. They have all the things you need when it comes to smoking: all brands of domestic and international cigarettes, Tabaco,  swisher sticks, rolling papers, hookahs, and all the good stuff.

Yes, even e-cigarettes. Smoke shop owners are aware of the growing number of people who are trying to quit through the use of an e-cig. They have that covered too: e-juice, tanks, kits, replaceable wicks, everything except mods and batteries.

As a former smoker, I used to get my e-cigarette stuff from a smoke shop. Every so often I would say hi to my buddy behind the counter, buy some juice and jet. The prices were really good.

Then one day, I and a fellow vaper were talking about flavors. He let me take a toot of the kiwi flavor he was vaping. Man, the taste was so flavorful! I asked where he got it, and he told me it was from a vape shop he usually went to. I could tell by the packaging of his bottle that  it was high grade, and a little more expensive than the juice I usually got.

Being the cheap (I say economical) person that I am, I was hesitant to go there knowing I would shell out more than I usually do on my new found habit. But I could not get that kiwi flavor out of my mouth. Heck, it made my juice taste like candle wax after I hit it. I had to get that juice he was vaping.

Take note, that time I was still very new to vaping. I stepped into the shop and saw a crowd of people sitting in front of the sample bar.

What? A sample bar? No way, this is too much. Sampling juice before you buy it. Can’t do that in a smoke shop.

I admit, I was intimidated at first. The sight of the beautiful mods in display cases made my e-go feel like a toy. Being a newb, I was afraid of being chastised for being ignorant of all this stuff. Luckily, the people behind the counter were very helpful in helping me get a flavor I wanted.

Which is why I recommend going to a vape shop rather than a smoke shop for your vaping needs. Come on, it’s a vape shop! They specialize in vaping! Smoke shops will offer low quality e-cigarette kits because they really don’t care about vaping. If you want cigarettes, go to them. But if you want anything to do with vaping, go to your local vape shop.

Most of the people operating a vape shop are very accommodating. They know how it feels like to be new to this type of thing because basically, we were all newbies at one point. They know what you are looking for. They actually do this on a daily basis!

What I suggest you do is go on Yelp, search for a vape shop in your area and look at the reviews. You will more than likely find a shop that will take your vaping experience to the next level. And please, if you are going to invest money in this, invest it in the people who are passionate about vaping and sacrifice time and money in providing customers with quality vape products.

Author: Mr. Long Drag

Former smoker turned vaper since 2013. I blog about questions that I and others might have about vaping. All I can say is it's a better alternative to cigarettes, nicotine gum, patches or medication, no matter what the Big Tobacco backed media says!

One thought on “Why Buying From A Smoke Shop Is Not A Good Idea”

Comments